Snapon Diagnostics Product Forums Diagnostic Home . Diagnostic Product Index . Customer Care        
Diagnostic SoftwareDiagnostic PlatformsAsk-a-Tech, Automotive Repair InformationTech Central
Go Back   Snapon Diagnostics Product Forums > Snap-on Diagnostic Products > Diagnostic Platforms > ZEUS User Forum
Home Today's Posts Register Members List FAQ
Thank you for visiting Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums.
You are currently NOT logged in to a registered account. Some functions of Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums will not be available to you if your are not logged in as a registered member. For a limited time only, registrationto Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums to Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums is !! FREE !! Select the    **REGISTER NOW**    link to register for your FREE Snap-on Diagnostics Product Forums account!!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-29-2020, 08:54 AM
Signature Signature is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Naples
Posts: 5
Signature Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default ZEUS Windows 10 1TB SSD & 4gb ram - Help ERROR

Upgraded SSD to 1TB and ram to 4gb (see pics).
Cloned drive with Acronis results in 700+gb drive C & 180+gb drive D.
Boots up & runs all including updates perfectly on Win7.
Copy license file & drivers folder to drive D.
Try installing win10pro32bit via boot flash, format drive C & install Win10.
Install all drivers & enable NET 2.0 . / 3.5 in windows features.
Device manager perfectly clear.
Tried installing diagnostic suite & always end up with 1 error at the end & because of error, I can never launch suite as i get a hardware initialization failure.
Scope driver seems good.
Something to do with that task button xml.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.


https://imgur.com/a/9VQSDQx
https://imgur.com/a/bS4thwQ

Last edited by Signature; 02-07-2020 at 09:34 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2020, 03:20 PM
ToltecasChavez ToltecasChavez is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: NY, Bronx
Posts: 408
ToltecasChavez Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

Not sure if there's any difference, but from what I read, it's suppose to be Windows 10 embedded not Windows 10 32bit? Again, I'm not sure, but maybe that could be where the problem lies? Either way, hopefully you can get this sorted out.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2020, 08:29 PM
Signature Signature is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Naples
Posts: 5
Signature Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToltecasChavez View Post
Not sure if there's any difference, but from what I read, it's suppose to be Windows 10 embedded not Windows 10 32bit? Again, I'm not sure, but maybe that could be where the problem lies? Either way, hopefully you can get this sorted out.
Tried that with same result.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-30-2020, 02:43 PM
tech25's Avatar
tech25 tech25 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: florida
Posts: 172
tech25 Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default

what SW version are you running??
snap on just release another service release for 19.2 for the windows scan tools
now 19.2.2 is the latest.

the update says they included Microsoft .NET V 4.8.

maybe a issue???
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-05-2020, 09:22 AM
Signature Signature is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Naples
Posts: 5
Signature Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tech25 View Post
what SW version are you running??
snap on just release another service release for 19.2 for the windows scan tools
now 19.2.2 is the latest.

the update says they included Microsoft .NET V 4.8.

maybe a issue???
Was trying W10 update from a 19.2 image.

Put old image (Win7 Embedded) back on and noticed a bunch of updates that just came thru including NET 4.8.

May try to image SSD again from current 19.2.2, copy license + drivers folder to D then format C and install Win10 LTSC. I then install all drivers & make sure device manager is clear of faults. Install DIAG suite, copy license back to C then reboot.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-05-2020, 12:10 PM
tech25's Avatar
tech25 tech25 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: florida
Posts: 172
tech25 Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default

sounds like a good plan.. let us know the results
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-05-2020, 05:59 PM
ASEMASTER ASEMASTER is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: chicago
Posts: 9
ASEMASTER Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

We need an updated shopstream update tool for windows 10. I updated my verus edge and that is the only issue im having.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-06-2020, 12:48 PM
Signature Signature is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Naples
Posts: 5
Signature Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tech25 View Post
sounds like a good plan.. let us know the results
It didnt work
If anything, I had another error in addition to the 1st one.

32bit OS & x64 processor? Zeus CPU is 64bit? Should I install 64bit LTSC?


Last edited by Signature; 02-07-2020 at 09:32 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-06-2020, 01:48 PM
ASEMASTER ASEMASTER is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: chicago
Posts: 9
ASEMASTER Congratulations!  Your peers have given you enough reputation to put you into the fist level!

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Signature View Post
It didnt work
If anything, I had another error in addition to the 1st one.

32bit OS & x64 processor? Zeus CPU is 64bit? Should I install 64bit LTSC?

https://imgur.com/untajbD
I think diagnostic suite only works with 32 bit
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-06-2020, 02:40 PM
tech25's Avatar
tech25 tech25 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: florida
Posts: 172
tech25 Made it to level 2!  Looks like you are on your way to becoming famous

Default

that sucks, well, i think if you send in the zeus snap on is upgrading to win10 but you have to pay for it, around $ 250 I think.

then in theory, just do a straight clone of that to the upgraded 1 TB SSD and you should be good.

other than that, sorry, im at a end.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:31 AM.


Reminder: Your participation in these areas of the site is solely at your own risk. The
information is only the opinion of the poster, is no substitute for your own research,
and should not be relied upon for business critical decisions or any other purpose.
Never assume that you are anonymous and cannot be identified by your posts.
We reserve the right to discontinue any users' use of any such public forum
for any reason. Please read the Terms of Service.

Snap-on is a trademark, registered in the United States and other countries, of Snap-on Incorporated. Other marks are marks of their respective holders.
2023 Snap-on Incorporated. All rights reserved.